Thursday, June 14, 2007

The Spurs win titles in odd years

The Spurs win championships in odd years. 1999, 2003, 2005 and now soon to be 2007. They won it in the shortened season 1999. The Lakers won the next 3 titles. In 2003 the Spurs were back and won the title again. The Lakers again beat the Spurs in 2004 to stop a repeat for the second time, but only to be beat by Detroit in the finals. Spurs did it again 2005 and now are on the doorstep again in 2007. Take a break next year and we will see you again in 2009. Yeah right.

No comments: